Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Interesting concept of music and art.
A symphony of color.
PULL(ish): While I'm telling you to pull this, I'm only giving it two more issues before I make my decision. You have to give it three issues. If the issues aren't bought then we tend to lose good comics.
IN SHOPS: 03/22/17

This comic is a symphony of color and confusion. While I like the colors and art in this book, it’s at times a bit distracting. Ray Fawkes is writing and also doing the art with this book, and knows how to complement his own writing. With that being said, there are points in the book where I wish it was less water color and more defining art. Not sure if that will make sense unless you read it. To get an idea of what I’m talking about take a look at the previews above and just imagine reading a 30 page comic of that style. Meh.

In this series we are following what appears to be a group of dysfunctional musicians, or free spirits. They all seem to be struggling with their inner demons, or possibly fuck ups. To soon to tell. Eleanor is the one running things in this issue and that’s how we’re introduced to the others. Corben and Kendall.

Once Eleanor gathers everyone and they meet up, we find that they have taken a gig for 10K each to play music at an estate. This is were the issue starts to take life. To collect on the money the group is given a list of pieces to play in exact order. They are not allowed to change or alter anything at all. They are then dressed, blindfolded, and have to play the music by memory. This seems to be not a problem for the group as they’ve memorized all the  pieces. The group however didn’t know that they’d have to play them all non stop for more than a few hours straight.

Will they do it? What happens if blindfolds off? I would suggest you go pick this issue up and find out!

If you’ve read this, review it below!

Readers Review
Reader Rating0 Votes0
SYNOPSIS:“SYMPHONY,” Part One Critically acclaimed creator RAY FAWKES launches his new monthly horror series: UNDERWINTER, twisted portraits of our dark world, beginning with the perverse, topical SYMPHONY—a beautifully painted tale of music and cruelty in the modern age